0300 111 9000

Mon, Wed & Fri 9am-5pm,
Tues & Thurs 8am-8pm

0300 111 9000

Mon, Wed & Fri 9am-5pm, Tues & Thurs 8am-8pm

Carer Aware Discount Card

If you have a Carer Aware Discount Card you can access a number of discounts around the county.

Please find below, the list of organisations who accept the card and offer a discount.

If you would like to request a Carer Aware Discount Card please email careraware@peopleplus.co.uk you must be registered with us to get one.

Discount Providers

The below providers offer a discount to registered carers who have a carers discount card.

Whole County

Cotswold Country Flowers – You will need to email fiona@cotswold-country-flowers.co.uk to get individual discount code

  • 10% off Subscription flowers, workshops and dried flower products.

Liggy Webb Books – Books (liggywebb.com)

  • 50% off bite sized book series – enter CARE50 at the checkout

Gloucester

Beauty Kabin, Maisemore, Contact: thebeautykabin01@gmail.comThe Beauty Kabin – Beauty Treatments Group

  • 10% off

Lisa Claire Aromatherapy, Gloucester, Contact: lisaclairearomatherapy@gmail.comHome | Lisa Claire Therapies | Gloucester, England

  • 10% off

Roots Cafe, Gloucester – https://www.rootscoffee.org.uk/

  • 10% off

Gloucester Cathedral, Gloucesterhttps://gloucestercathedral.org.uk/

  • Free admission to Carer on any tour when accompanying the person they support. Your charges apply to the person supported.

Museum of Gloucester, Gloucesterhttps://www.museumofgloucester.co.uk/

  • 10% Discount off all gift shop and cafe purchases, free entry for all. Carers also have free access to all paid exhibitions.

Guildhall, GloucesterGloucester Guildhall

  • Free entry for Carers with the person they support.

GRP Electrical Ltd, GloucesterHome – GRP Electrical | Domestic and Commercial Electricans (grpelectricalltd.co.uk)

  • 10% off

The National Waterways Musuem, Gloucester – https://canalrivertrust.org.uk/places-to-visit/national-waterways-museum-gloucester 

  • Free entry for Carers with Cared for

Zer0Stress Holistic Therapies, Brockworth – https://www.facebook.com/zer0stress/?locale=en_GB 

  • 20% off all 45 minute treatments – taster seated back massage sessions (£10 for up to 15 minutes).

At Holly Cottage, 280 Painswick Road, Gloucester – Contact – 07572 895989 – Holly Cottage Holistic Clinic (mytreatwell.co.uk)

  • 10% off all treatments

Soldiers of Gloucester Musuem, Gloucester – https://www.soldiersofglos.com/ 

  • Free Entry with cared for

The Fairview Gardener, Birdwood – The Fairview Gardener – A centre for gardeners, not a garden centre

  • 5% off

Top Knots Hair and Coffee Shop – 125 Oxtalls Way, Longlevens, GL2 9JU

  •  10% off

Kara Hair and Beauty, 32 – 34 Southgate Street, Gloucester, GL1 2DR www.kara.uk.com

  • 10% off on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday

K’s Barbers, 215 Barton Street, Gloucester, GL1 4HY

  • £5 off the price of a haircut

Stroud

Prinknash Abbey, Cranham – https://www.prinknashabbey.org/cafe-and-shop 

  • 20% off all food and drinks served in the cafe

Amalfi Restaurant and Pizzeria, Nailsworth – https://www.amalfi-nailsworth.com/ 

  • 20% Discount

Edward Jenner Musuem – https://jennermuseum.com/ 

  • Carer goes in free when accompanying the person they care for

Heels on Wheels, Sherborne Close, Stonehouse

  • FREE meditation session every Monday afternoon at 1.30pm – Tea and biscuits afterwards

Rococco Gardens, Painswick – https://www.rococogarden.org.uk/ 

  • Free access to a Carer with the person you support

Relaxing Therapies, Cashes Green – https://www.relaxingtherapies.co.uk/ 

  • 10% off treatments

Slimbridge WWT – https://www.wwt.org.uk/wetland-centres/slimbridge/ 

  • Carer Admission Free with Cared For

Musuem In the Park, Stroud – https://museuminthepark.org.uk/ 

  • 10% discount in Museum in the Park shop (excluding exhibition sales/ merchandise)

Tranquility Unlimited, Stroud – https://www.snhc.co.uk/linda-battman.html 

  • 30% for the following Reflexology, Reiki, M Technique at home or at clinic, theraputic massage, Chinese face and head massage at Clinic only – Stroud Natural Health Clinic, Withey’s Yard, Stroud, GL5 1AS

Westonbirt Arboretum – https://www.forestryengland.uk/westonbirt-the-national-arboretum 

  • Free for Carers in 20 mile radius with cared for

Louise Hunt – https://lvhconnects.com/ 

  • 25% off

Aspers, Dursley – 35g Parsonage Street, Dursley, GL11 4BP

  • 5% off

Hurns Hardware, Stonehouse – 23 High Street, Stonehouse, GL10 2NG

  • 10% off eligble items

Lanka Food – 4 Barnard Parade, Bath Rd, Stonehouse, GL10 2JA

  • 10% off

Master Coblers, Unit 20, Five Valleys Shopping Centre, Stroud, GL5 1RR

  • 10% off

Tewkesbury

Dalchini Restaurant, Tewkesbury – https://www.dalchinitewkesbury.com/ 

  • 25% collection, 10% delivery  or eat in

Serenity Massage and Reiki Healing, Corse, Gloucestershire – https://www.serenitymassageandreikihealing.com/ 

  • 10% off treatments

Tewkesbury Abbey, Tewkesbury – https://www.tewkesburyabbey.org.uk/ 

  • A free place for a Carer on a guided tour if accompanying a supported person, 10% discount in Touching Souls Tearoom and 10% discount in the Abbey shop.

The Roses Theatre, Tewkesbury – https://www.rosestheatre.org/ 

  • Half Price tickets when accompanying the person you support

Avonside Private Hire (Tewkesbury) Ltd – 38 High Street, Tewkesbury, GL20 5BB

  • 10% off

The Card Rack, Tewkesbury – 111 High Street, Tewkesbury, GL20 5JY

  • 10% off

Forest Of Dean

Dean Heritage Centre – http://www.deanheritagecentre.com/ 

  • Free entry for Carers with the person they support, concessionary rate applied for the person supported

Biccy’s Ltd, at Pyart Court, Coleford – https://www.facebook.com/Bickysltd/ 

  • 10% Discount

Clearwell Caves, Coleford – https://clearwellcaves.com/ 

  • Carer free with full paying disabled person

Freedom Leisure (Forest of Dean) Newent, Cinderford, Sedbury and Lydney – https://www.freedom-leisure.co.uk/centres/freedom-leisure-newent/ 

  • Concession entry/ memberships

Perrygrove, Coleford – https://www.perrygrove.co.uk/ 

  • Carer goes in for £7 instead of £10

The Art of Coffee, 5 – 6 Market Place, Coleford – https://www.artofcoffee.co.uk/ 

  • 10% Discount

Three Choirs Vineyards, Newent – https://www.three-choirs-vineyards.co.uk 

  • 10% Discount on wine sales from the shop or on meals in their brasserie

Manna House, Newent – https://manna-house.co.uk/ 

  • 10% off food/coffee/cakes

Forest Barbers, 15 Market Street, Cinderford, GL14 2RT – https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100095482112201

  • 10% off

Taylors Jewellers, 17 Market Street, Cinderford GL14 2RT and 14 Newerne St, Lydney GL15 5RF – 01594 822012 / 368706

  • 10% off except for coins and bullion.

Cheltenham

The Isborne Centre, Cheltenham – https://www.isbourne.org/ 

  • Supported rate when booking select Carers Hub from drop down list when booking.

School House Café, St Paul’s Road, Cheltenham – https://www.schoolhousecafe.co.uk/ 

  • 10% off orders

Coffee Dispensary, Cheltenham – https://www.thecoffeedispensary.co.uk/ 

  • 20% off

Cotswold Meditation and Mindfulness, Cheltenham – https://www.meditationcotswold.co.uk/ 

  • 10% Discount

Star Bistro, Ullenwood, Cheltenham – https://www.nationalstar.org/visit-us/starbistro/ 

  • 10% from breakfast, light bite and lunch menus, excluding evenings

Leisure @ Cheltenham – https://leisureatcheltenham.com/ 

  • 1 free Carer for 1 paying user

The Queens Hotel Restaurant, Cheltenham – https://queenshotelcheltenham.co.uk/ 

  • 10% off in the restaurant

Cleeve School Enterprises – https://www.cleeveschool.net/Cleeve-Sports-Centre/ 

  • Concessionary rates of £14.50 per month for use of the fitness suite and facilities if pre booked

Just Fabrics, Unit A, Runnings Road, Cheltenham – https://www.justfabrics.co.uk 

  • 10% off outside of their sale periods

Sandford Park Lido, Cheltenham – https://www.sandfordparkslido.org.uk/ 

  • Free of charge to Carers when attending with the person/ people they support

The Find Cafe, Cheltenham – https://thefind.co.uk/

  • 10% discount for Carers

Everyman Theatre (Main House), Cheltenham – Everyman Gloucestershire’s Theatre, Cheltenham (everymantheatre.org.uk)

  • 100% discount on a ticket for a carer when purchased with another full paying ticket. Main House only.

Rivival Bar and Grill, Cheltenham – www.rivivalcafebarandgrill.co.uk

  • 10% off Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner

So Peri, Cheltenham – https://soperi.co.uk/ 

  • 10% off

Bath Road Beers, Cheltenham – https://bathrdbeers.co.uk/ 

  • 10% off

The Greasiest Spoon, Winchcombe – https://www.thegreasiestspooncafe.co.uk/ 

  • 15% off food and drink

The Bell Inn, Main Road, Shurdington, GL51 4XQ

  • 10% off everything on the main menu

Cotswolds

Caroline Whittome Soft Tissue Therapy – Sports Massage, Cotswolds | Carolinewhittome.com | Cheltenham

  • 10% off £60 Initial Consultation and 10% off £45 for 1 hour follow up session

Cirencester Leisure Centre – https://www.freedom-leisure.co.uk/centres/cirencester/

  • Concession on membership £24.99 a month or 249 annually

Corinium Museum, Cirencester – https://coriniummuseum.org/ 

  • Free entry for a Carer when with the person they support

Cotswold Motoring Museum, Bourton On the Water – Home – Cotswold Motoring and Toy Museum (cotswoldmotoringmuseum.co.uk) 

  • Free entry for a Carer

Fire & Flow Coffee Roastery & Espresso Bar , Cirencester – https://www.fireandflowcoffee.co.uk/ 

  • 10% off

Lords of the Manor Hotel, Upper Slaughter – https://www.lordsofthemanor.com/ 

  • 10% off drinks, food and stays

Stratton House Hotel, Cirencester – https://www.strattonhousehotel.com/ 

  • 10% Discount off food only

The Health Box, Lechlade – Health foods, supplements, clothing, gifts and loose foods – ethical, organic and vegan shopping in Lechlade Gloucestershire | The Health Box 

  •  10% off

Serenity Bean, Moreton-In- Marsh – https://serenitybean.myshopify.com/

  • 6% off

Maylams Delicatessen – High Street, Chipping Campden, GL55 6HB

  • 10% off food

Mooch Cotswolds – Blacksmiths House, High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6AT

  • 15% off gifts

Out Of County

Broadway Tower Country Park Ltd, Broadway – Broadway Tower atop the Cotswolds, for great viewing, walking and Eating.

  • 50p reduction in admission ticket for the carer and the person they care for

The Cricklade Club, 38 High Street, Cricklade, SN6 6AY – https://www.thecrickladeclub.co.uk/

  • 10% off coffee or coffee and cake for £5

 

 

Skip to content